CyberGhostface's Collection

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CyberGhostface's Collection

I started "collecting" fairly recently so there's not a whole lot at the moment.

Last edited by CyberGhostface; 11-26-2013, 05:16 AM.

The "It: 25th Anniversary Special Edition" will probably remain my favorite even when I get more. It is my favorite book of all time and I really love the production on this. The cover art is one of my favorite pieces, it's my desktop wallpaper at the moment. It's my first LE and I was a bit hesitant to get it given the price, but I figured I'd kick myself if I didn't.

I'm a UMass Lowell student, so when Stephen King came over I was able to go to a semi-private Q&A session (about a hundred or so people). I brought It along in a duffel bag just in case and afterwards a handful of people had brought some books as well so I asked him to sign mine. I was a little nervous given his thoughts on limited editions but he was very friendly and was like, "Wow, Cemetery Dance!"

Comment

Two recent purchases: The Dark Man with a signed plate from Chadbourne courtesy of the Overlook Connection...

... and the Gift Edition for Dr. Sleep.

Comment

Finally my Joe Hill books.

Subterranean Press's NOS4A2 (I'll put it on the bookshelf with the others once I get the slipcase)

These were from a Joe Hill signing around when NOS4A2 first came out.

He also signed a couple of other comics.

Comment

Very nice start, CG! Thanks for another collection thread. Hope you'll keep posting as you collection grows. (And remember, a "collection" contains more than just special editions of books!)
          "I'm a vegan. "

---Kirby Bliss Blanton , The Green Inferno (2013)

Comment

And what a way to start! Thanks for sharing!

Comment

An excellent start to your collection!
              "I watched Titanic when I got back home from the hospital, and cried. I knew that my IQ had been damaged."
              - Stephen King

Comment