Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Shock Totem Reissues James Newman's The Wicked (Revised and Expanded)

  1. #1
    Member Displaying Erratic Behaviour Kenwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    82
    Rep Power
    9

    Shock Totem Reissues James Newman's The Wicked (Revised and Expanded)

    No, it's not spam, it just smells like it!

    Shock Totem Publications is pleased to announce our first non-magazine release. On May 1, 2012, we will re-release in paperback James Newman’s second novel and ode to 1980s horror, The Wicked.

    Originally published in 2007 in limited edition hardcover, The Wicked has been revised by the author, expanded with a new foreword by Mark Allan Gunnells, a new afterword by the author, and brilliant new artwork and illustrations by Jesse David Young (with additional cover layout by Yannick Bouchard). Also included is a brand new, exclusive tie-in short story written specifically for this release.


    [ click for full image ]

    James Newman is the author of the critically-acclaimed Midnight Rain and Animosity, the short-story collection People Are Strange, and the novellas The Forum, Revenge Flick! and Olden.

    And we’re extremely proud to officially welcome him into the Shock Totem family!

    Praise for The Wicked

    The Wicked is a good old-fashioned, unabashed Horror novel. James Newman remembers when horror used to be fun, and he’s recaptured it here in all of its gory glory. A terrifying page-turner in the tradition of Graham Masterton, J.N. Williamson, and Richard Laymon. WICKEDly good reading from one of horror’s new heirs!”

    Brian Keene
    Author of The Rising, City of the Dead and Ghoul

    “Demons, depravity and despair, oh my! Reminiscent of the best of 80’s horror and Bentley Little at his most grotesque and unrelenting, The Wicked is the kind of horror we don’t see enough of anymore. This is one wild and bloody ride, and in the capable hands of James Newman, it’s one worth taking.”

    Kealan Patrick Burke
    Bram Stoker Award-winning author of The Turtle Boy and Kin

    The Wicked will be released in paperback and e-book formats. More details will follow closer to release. If you have any questions, please let us know.
    Last edited by Kenwood; 04-14-2012 at 10:09 AM.
    "Happy people have no stories" —Therapy?

    The Eyesore Times | Shock Totem | Getcha Rocks Off

  2. #2
    Member Displaying Erratic Behaviour Kenwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    82
    Rep Power
    9
    http://www.shocktotem.com/04/10/2012...f-a-book-cover

    Also, if you're interested, check out that link. There's a little slideshow at the end that shows the evolution of this book cover. It's pretty cool.
    "Happy people have no stories" —Therapy?

    The Eyesore Times | Shock Totem | Getcha Rocks Off

Similar Threads

  1. Shock Totem Holiday E-book
    By Kenwood in forum Other Publishers Books
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 07:41 PM
  2. Shock Totem Contest
    By Kenwood in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 09:59 PM
  3. Shock Totem - Issue #4 Table of Contents
    By Kenwood in forum Other Publishers Books
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 09:36 AM
  4. Shock Totem One-Hour Flash Fiction Challenge
    By Kenwood in forum The Writers' Corner
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 02:54 PM
  5. [INDEXED]Wicked Things by Thomas Tessier
    By Dan Hocker in forum CD Projects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 04:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •