Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2014 Cemetery Dance Book Club

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    #31
    Originally posted by srboone View Post
    Brad is what we call "easily amused."
    Hahaha!
    "I watched Titanic when I got back home from the hospital, and cried. I knew that my IQ had been damaged."
    - Stephen King

    Comment


      #32
      How does this work?

      I'm still not sure how this works. I am a member this year and being offered books but when I go to choose one such as Owen King's limited signed book I have to pay full price for it.
      Am I missing something? Can someone please explain the process to me?

      Cheers!
      Shakingman


      Originally posted by Dan Hocker View Post
      Cemetery Dance Book Club Is Back With A Twist:
      This Time You Choose EVERY Selection For Yourself!

      Receive 12 Great Signed Limited Edition Hardcovers For Just About $12 Each!

      THIS DEAL INCLUDES TWO EXCLUSIVE SIGNED LIMITED EDITIONS WITH A COMBINED RETAIL VALUE OF $150!
      Fans of William Peter Blatty and Stephen King Please Take Note Because You'll Love The Two Exclusive Books!

      PLUS: Membership Enrollment Is STRICTLY LIMITED This Year!

      This is the discussion topic for the 2014 Cemetery Dance Book Club

      CLICK HERE to purchase this product!

      CLICK HERE to view this announcement!

      Comment


        #33
        My understanding is that ten (10) $40 coupons will be issued to members during the year and those can be applied to selections in the "redeem coupon" field on the checkout screen. I don't think any have been sent out yet this year. At least I haven't received any.
        "I'm a vegan. "

        ---Kirby Bliss Blanton , The Green Inferno (2013)

        Comment


          #34
          Originally posted by srboone View Post
          My understanding is that ten (10) $40 coupons will be issued to members during the year and those can be applied to selections in the "redeem coupon" field on the checkout screen. I don't think any have been sent out yet this year. At least I haven't received any.
          Correct, the first one will be going out on Monday! They take a lot of time to generate, and we were waiting on the last people who had selected "check" as their payment method to actually pay. The other nine coupons will be sent out earlier in their respective months. Let me know via email if you don't have your coupon by 7 PM eastern time on Monday!

          Brian
          Brian James Freeman
          brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

          Cemetery Dance Publications: http://www.cemeterydance.com
          Lonely Road Books: http://www.lonelyroadbooks.com
          LetterPress Publications: http://www.LetterPressPublications.com
          My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com

          Comment


            #35
            Originally posted by Shakingman View Post
            I'm still not sure how this works. I am a member this year and being offered books but when I go to choose one such as Owen King's limited signed book I have to pay full price for it.
            Am I missing something? Can someone please explain the process to me?

            Cheers!
            Shakingman
            Yeah, we had planned on sending out the first coupon earlier, but we gave folks a little extra time to get their payments in due to the holidays and some bad weather. Sorry for the wait!

            Brian
            Brian James Freeman
            brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

            Cemetery Dance Publications: http://www.cemeterydance.com
            Lonely Road Books: http://www.lonelyroadbooks.com
            LetterPress Publications: http://www.LetterPressPublications.com
            My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com

            Comment


              #36
              Originally posted by Brian James Freeman View Post
              Yeah, we had planned on sending out the first coupon earlier, but we gave folks a little extra time to get their payments in due to the holidays and some bad weather. Sorry for the wait!

              Brian
              Thanks for the info Brian, I am looking forward to the first coupon & I believe that 7PM Eastern Time is midnight for us here in the UK.

              Paul

              Comment


                #37
                Originally posted by Paul Bate View Post
                Thanks for the info Brian, I am looking forward to the first coupon & I believe that 7PM Eastern Time is midnight for us here in the UK.

                Paul
                Yep, we're working to get it out sooner if we can! If anyone has any trouble or questions after you read the email, please email me directly:

                brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

                We're expecting a snowstorm tonight and I don't know what my Internet connection will be like, but I can usually still answer emails!

                Brian
                Brian James Freeman
                brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

                Cemetery Dance Publications: http://www.cemeterydance.com
                Lonely Road Books: http://www.lonelyroadbooks.com
                LetterPress Publications: http://www.LetterPressPublications.com
                My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com

                Comment


                  #38
                  Have not received the e-mail yet but still a couple hours to wait. We aren't getting a snow storm. Just the POLAR VORTEX PART 2. Going to get mighty cold.

                  Comment


                    #39
                    Originally posted by bookworm 1 View Post
                    Have not received the e-mail yet but still a couple hours to wait. We aren't getting a snow storm. Just the POLAR VORTEX PART 2. Going to get mighty cold.
                    Our Polar Vortex Part Two comes with snow this time! The original did not. So I guess it's just like Hollywood, making the sequel bigger and louder and more expensive.

                    Brian
                    Brian James Freeman
                    brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

                    Cemetery Dance Publications: http://www.cemeterydance.com
                    Lonely Road Books: http://www.lonelyroadbooks.com
                    LetterPress Publications: http://www.LetterPressPublications.com
                    My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com

                    Comment


                      #40
                      ....wait that should be.....no I like this better.
                      Originally posted by Brian James Freeman View Post
                      Our Polar Vortex Part Two comes with snow this time! The original did not. So I guess it's just like Hollywood, making the sequel bigger and louder and more expensive.

                      Brian

                      Comment


                        #41
                        Really can't get any worse than the first time, had a pile of snow, followed by the worst freaking temperatures. This time there was less snow dumped, but the weather is about the same... too damn cold!

                        Comment


                          #42
                          I received my coupon and promptly used it to get Turn Down the Lights (trade), Picking the Bones (ebook), and Cemetery Dance 69 (ebook).

                          Comment


                            #43
                            Got my email here in the warm Northwest! Sunny and Mid 40s today, overnight lows near freezing though.

                            Comment


                              #44
                              Got mine also. Too bad it expires in 30 days. I like to use them on sales!
                              "I'm a vegan. "

                              ---Kirby Bliss Blanton , The Green Inferno (2013)

                              Comment


                                #45
                                Got mine too. Probably going with a gift certificate, that way i don't have to worry about the code expiring.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X