comics wanted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

comics wanted

I don't really know where to turn to with this request, so I'll give our forum a try.

As some of you know, I'm an English teacher (or should this be, teacher of English?) and I teach kids aged 12-16.
    Many of who DO NOT like reading English, but obviously, have to.
    I am looking for piles and piles of comics to use in my lessons, but, where can I -online- find comics that aren't really too expensive, but still in good enough shape to use in class?
    I'm thinking of Disney, Marvel, anything goes.

Suggestions, anyone?

Thanks,

sk
    Last edited by frik51; 10-31-2011, 07:10 PM.

I would probably just go to ebay and do a search for "Comic Bundle" or something like that. I did a quick search and it came up with a fair bit. The other option is Things From Another World (Dark Horse comic's retail website) has what they call "Nick and Dents" which are slightly damaged comics for cheap. Here's the link:

http://www.tfaw.com/Promos/Nick-and-...imit_search=30
    CD Email: [email protected]

Non-Work related social media and what not:
    Instagram

Buy my stuff! - https://www.etsy.com/shop/HockersWoodWorks

Comment

Hey, thanks, Dan!

sk

Comment

Originally posted by Dan Hocker View Post
        I would probably just go to ebay and do a search for "Comic Bundle" or something like that. I did a quick search and it came up with a fair bit. The other option is Things From Another World (Dark Horse comic's retail website) has what they call "Nick and Dents" which are slightly damaged comics for cheap. Here's the link:

http://www.tfaw.com/Promos/Nick-and-...imit_search=30
        You might tell them what you need them for and they may discount them even more!

John

Comment

Hi Siep - These guys are pretty good

http://www.milehighcomics.com/istore/

Comment

Thanks everyone!

sk

Comment