Adam Nevill's The Ritual being adapted for film

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Adam Nevill's The Ritual being adapted for film

Read this on my Kobo, and it was actually very well done. Now it's coming to a theatre near you!

http://sciencefiction.com/2017/02/03...he-big-screen/

I was rather disappointed with the book as I had problems with it structurally, but I'm actually curious as to what they plan on doing with it. I'm always willing to give it a shot.

Comment

Sure sounded like it would be a good movie layout. I'll check it out somehow.

Also, FWIW - Denis Villeneuve is doing his version of Dune

Comment

I have no experience with Dune save faint memories of the David Lynch flick that I caught bits and pieces of on TV back in the day, but Denis Villeneuve has built up all kinds of good will with his filmography so I will check it out. I am looking forward to his Blade Runner sequel!

Comment

I have a pb of Dune on my bookshelf, that keeps pulling itself out of my hand every time I try to pick my next book to read...... keep doing the "ahh..next time" thing.

Comment

Originally posted by TJCams View Post
            I have a pb of Dune on my bookshelf, that keeps pulling itself out of my hand every time I try to pick my next book to read...... keep doing the "ahh..next time" thing.
            I always had a hard time reading Dune. Though I love Dune as a property for whatever reason the book is just hard for me to get into. I very specifically remember loving the SciFi mini series Children of Dune and there was a Dune real time strategy game, which was essentially just a reskin of Command & Conquer that I loved.
            CD Email: [email protected]

Non-Work related social media and what not:
            Instagram

Buy my stuff! - https://www.etsy.com/shop/HockersWoodWorks

Comment

I also have a PB copy on my shelf that has yet to be read. It's not high on the list though. I very rarely am in the mood for sci-fi literature.

Comment